Your Privacy Matters: We use our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to use the website we understand that you accept their use. Cookie Policy
Where is Infragistics.Web.Core.Framework.Mvc located?
posted

Hi,

I am new to infragistics and new to asp.net mvc. I have download Infragistics Ultimate trial version. And I have installed the help and samples for JQ and Asp.Net. I wanted to evaluate different components of infragistics control. Can you please tell me where can i find Infragistics.Web.Core.Framework.Mvc?

The only library that I can find close to this is Infragistics.Web.MVC and Infragistics.Web.Mvc.Documents.Core. 

I want to use the Mvc grid control.

Thanking you in advance.

Shahan

posted

Hi Shahan,

The Infragistics.Web.Core.Framework.Mvc assembly is used in the samples browser application primarily for data access. There are 3 primary places you may see this dependency that should be  replaced within your own application. Let's assume you're trying to make an application using your own Customer object:

The Controller:

var ds = this.DataRepository.GetDataContext().MyComplexProducts;
    return View("RowSelection", ds);

In the above code, ds corresponds to an IQueryable<MyComplexProduct>. 'MyComplexProduct is a type used in our samples framework to supply sample data. You can replace this and supply an IQueryable<Customer> in your own application.

public class GridRowSelectionController : SampleController

SampleController is another custom type used to provide access to the samples browser's data access API. The default Controller class in ASP.NET MVC should be used instead of SampleController.

In the View:

<%@ Page Language="C#" 
    Inherits="Infragistics.Web.Core.Framework.Mvc.SampleViewPage<IQueryable<Infragistics.Web.Core.Framework.Data.Models.MyComplexProduct>>"