Your Privacy Matters: We use our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to use the website we understand that you accept their use. Cookie Policy
Unpinned pane not confined to desired area (Total Newbie)
posted

O.K. - I'm pretty new to the UltraDockManager and I'm still a little (lot) unclear how some of this works so bear with me as I try to explain what I have & what I want..

Anyhow - What I have is a form with the following:

Data Selector (Yellow) -> UltraTree in a docking pane - Docked Left

Dialog (White) -> A custom user control in a docking Pane - Docked Bottom

Notes (Lt. Blue) -> What will be an UltraGrid or custom control in a docking pane -  Docked Top

Main Form Area (Orange) -> A Panel Control that is NOT in a docking pane with it's dock property set to Fill. At run time this will contain any 1 of 6 User Controls depending upon the selection made in the Data Selector (Yellow) Ultra Tree.

Currently when I Un-Pin the Notes (Lt Blue) section - the tab selector that is created spans the entire top of the form (as shown below). What I want is for it to remain in the same area as the Main Form Area (Orange) and not to span across the Vertical Splitter of the Data Selector (Yellow) area.

Clear as mud?

I am adding the Notes (Lt. Blue) section as an "upgrade" to an existing project that has otherwise been working / performing fine (in relation to the UltraDockManager).

Alternately the Notes section could be docked at the "bottom" of the main form area above the Dialog section - but the desired results would be the same - when un-pinned it should not leave the confines of the Main Form Area (Orange)

Suggested Answer
    posted