Your Privacy Matters: We use our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to use the website we understand that you accept their use. Cookie Policy
Retrieving checked rows from code behind
posted

Hi,

I am new to using infragistics webgrid in asp .net. I have two webgrids, the first one binds a list of users from the database. It has a checkbox as the first column. A user can select the checkbox and hit add button on the bottom. Then, the bottom grid would populate the selected rows. This is what I have done:

<ig:WebDataGrid ClientIDMode="Predictable" ID="searchGrid" runat="server"

Width="100%" AutoGenerateColumns="False" BorderColor="#CCCCCC" EnableDataViewState="True" EnableAjax="false">

<Columns>

<ig:TemplateDataField Key="UserLoginName" Width="150px">

<ItemTemplate>

<asp:CheckBox ID="chkPlan" Key="UserLoginName" runat="server" />

</ItemTemplate>

<Header TemplateId="chkPlan" />

</ig:TemplateDataField>

<ig:BoundDataField DataFieldName="UserID" Key="UserId" Width="100px">

<Header Text="User Id" CssClass="igg_HeaderCaptionSort" ></Header>

</ig:BoundDataField>

<ig:BoundDataField DataFieldName="FirstName" Key="UserFirstName" Width="100px">

<Header Text="First Name" CssClass="igg_HeaderCaptionSort" ></Header>

<ig:BoundDataField DataFieldName="LastName" Key="UserLastName" Width="130px">

<Header Text="Last Name" CssClass="igg_HeaderCaptionSort"></Header>

<ig:BoundDataField DataFieldName="RoleName" Key="RoleName" Width="131px">

<Header Text="Role"></Header>

<ig:BoundDataField DataFieldName="DepartmentName" Key="Department" Width="131px">

<Header Text="Department"></Header>

</Columns>

<Behaviors>

<ig:Sorting>

<ColumnSettings>

<ig:SortingColumnSetting ColumnKey="UserId" Sortable="false" />

<ig:SortingColumnSetting ColumnKey="UserFirstName" Sortable="true" />

<ig:SortingColumnSetting ColumnKey="UserLastName" />